Family Dynamics | Canberra family photographer

canberra family photographercanberra family photographercanberra family photography

There is something I love about this one…

canberra siblings photocanberra portraitscanberra portrait photographer

So when mum and dad sneak in a kiss (unprompted by me, mind you), all I could hear was “ewww…gross”

canberra portrait photographycanberra kids photographycanberra seniors photographycanberra family photographercanberra family photographercanberra teens photographycanberra family photography

Double digits of married years…who would have guessed?

canberra portrait photographycanberra portrait photographer

When planning this shoot, I was racking my brain, trying to come up with something unique to them as a family, perhaps something of their culture… and then I had it…greek dancing. I stashed it away in my head as a possibility, uncertain of the potential embarrassment factor…public place, no music etc. But when I timidly suggested it, they WENT for it and had me in stitches. I had no idea I was going to be met with such enthusiasm 🙂 Thanks for being such good sports. You guys are such a hoot!canberra family photosfamily tacklecanberra family portraitscanberra candid portraits

I love the dynamic within this family. They have something extraordinary and hope that I have done some justice in trying to capture it, especially as  it will be awhiles before they will be together again like this. Oh, and don’t forget to pack me in your suitcase for your reunion in Greece in 2013!

This entry was posted in Kids and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

